Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Gill Center for Plastic Surgery and Dermatology

Reviews of The Gill Center

Double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Paul S. Gill and board-certified dermatologist Dr. Anita A. Gill are both determined to maximize your patient experience at their practice. This is why they choose to be transparent and offer this area of the website for you to read testimonials and reviews of The Gill Center for Plastic Surgery and Dermatology. If you want to read about plastic surgeries or dermatological services delivered to patients just like you, this testimonial section is right where you need to be. You can see firsthand what others are saying and experiencing at The Gill Center in The Woodlands, TX. As this is a plastic surgery and dermatology practice, you have a world of information at your fingertips about surgeries (face, breast, body, and skin), dermatological skin conditions, and nonsurgical treatments (BOTOX, CoolSculpting, or Kybella injections). Plus, you can discern for yourself what services or products everyone is raving by perusing through the reviews of our Firenze Derm Spa. Take the time to see what people are talking about in our testimonial section today.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2019

Long time patient - I have been a patient of Dr. Gill‘s for years. I have seen her for skin medical issues as well as beauty treatments she is one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2018

Amazing Results - I couldn't be happier! Excellent Outcome, Caring, Comforting! Choose Him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2017

PRP facial - I had my first prp with Dr. Anita Gill, I was a little nervous with the whole vampire facial:) But as always Dr. Gill was warm and caring and explained the steps as she went. She would let me know what each step was for. I was a little red the day of procedure but to be honest with you, I get chemical peels at least twice a year which I love but the peeling last up to a week. With the prp I had less down time and the results are immediate, and as time goes bye my face looks even better. I would highly recommend the prp facial if you have a lot of sun damage and scaring. I will still do my peels but the prp is my first choice from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

Wonderful Doctor, So Gentle - Went to see Dr A Gill for facial concerns resulting from aging and sun damage. She explained my options and gave me some great suggestion. I had some Botox and Fillers and her skin care line is Excellent. I liked her so much my Husband went to see her and He thinks she is Awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2017

loving my skin! - I had my makeup done for a wedding recently and the technician was bragging about my skin and how small my pores were...this is all thanks to Dr. Gill! The skincare regimen she has me on, along with my Botox has made such a difference! I also just had my first hydrafacial from Jessica, the Aesthetician at Dr. Gill's office and I'm hooked. My skin feels so soft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2017

tummy tuck - Dr. Gill and staff went above and beyond my expectations. Very professional and caring. I was very impressed that from my first appointment to all my follow - up appointments I was able to see the doctor. That is very important to me. Very grateful to have such an amazing Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2017

very happy - called for a consult and from the beginning to the end omy experience, I have been very happy Dr Gill explained the procedure that I was interested in and discussed my options. the staff has been so helpful and are very knowledgeable I flet very comfortable with Dr Gill from the beginning to the end. I am Thrilled with my results, I highly recommend Dr P Gill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent service and care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2015

Life Changing! - Truly life changing! Wonderful Surgeon that truly cares about his patients. My only regret is not doing this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2015

Highly recommend! - Dr. Gill and his staff are truly amazing! I am extremely happy with the results of my breast augmentation. Personal follow up calls, minimal wait times at the office, knowledgable staff who made me feel 100% comfortable with my decision.. Gill plastic surgery truly exceeded my expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and/or recommend the team to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2015

Five Stars - Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Five Stars - Wonderful doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2015

Great Results!!! - Dr. Gill performed my facelift (my pics are on his website) he met my expectations and when I do my tummy tuck I will only use him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2015

possible surgery - consultation only, pending decision on surgery - his staff was pleasant in the door. Dr Gill's bedside manner was friendly. unable to tell you about his work just yet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2015

Five Stars - I had a severe breakout on my face at 29 and since I never had breakouts or even teen acne In my entire life I was really worried. Especially after 2 months of trying to take care of it at home using that's such as proactive and other over the counter creams and washes. I also have indian brown skin so I was covered in dark spots on my face even without picking. I was so glad I work from home because I was so self conscious about my face I didn't want to go anywhere. My husband said if it was really bothering me that much to go to a dermatologist so I finally met with Dr. Aurora and she knew just what I needed even though I couldn't give her an accurate cause for the breakout. I had no idea since I hadn't been doing anything out of the ordinary. Although the two appointments were quick she resolved my problems with prescriptions for an antibiotic and 2 creams and it actually went away faster then expected and I have no marks. I wish I would have gone so much sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2014

Reconstructive surgery after weight loss - Dr. Gill and his staff are very professional. The entire process went extremely smooth. Both doctor and staff were patient, accommodating, thorough, and efficient. I would definitely recommend Dr. Gill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

Attorney - I could not be more happy with my results! Dr. Gill is a miracle worker and I heard it for years from my friends but never had the courage to go in for a appt. I am so glad I did!! I feel 21 again after 3 children and 25 yrs of marriage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2013

Tummy Tuck - For years I have wanted to get a tummy tuck but personal health issues seemed to get in the way. This year started out rough but as the year went by, I found that I finally had an opportunity to explore the possibilities of a tummy tuck. I was unsure how to go about finding a competent plastic surgeon. I have had several friends recommend different doctors but no 2 people had the same reference or experience. I started researching the procedure and local doctors on the internet. I saw Dr. Gill's advertisement in a local magazine and researched his experience and reviews. After long consideration, I decided to make an appointment for a consultation and was glad I did. The staff at Dr. Gill's office are friendly, courteous, effecient, organized most of all, made me feel good about what I was choosing to do. Dr. Gill has a very soft demeanor and explains what he will do during the procedure. I like that fact that he follows up with his patients for a full year. I wish more doctors were as compassionate as he is. The surgery went well and I feel I am doing great. I was prepared for the surgery and post surgery care as well as I could be. I was very skeptical about having the procedure as I wanted the results but not the surgery. Now I am glad I followed through with the procedure and I feel great. The recovery has taken a little longer than I thought but is worth it. I highly recommend Dr. Gill and his staff for any plastic surgery anyone is looking to do. I have already thought of doing one other procedure in the future since this procedure has done well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2013

Would do it all over again! - I went to Dr. Gill based on his reviews and I couldn't be more happier! I am extremely happy with the results of my breast augmentation (from A to C/D cup). This was my first surgery. The recovery was not bad at all. The first few days I needed help because you can't push or pull a lot and I had to have help with my first shower afterwards because it was easier to have someone else wash my hair since you can't hold your arms all the way up. But none of it was bad. I only needed the pain medicine 3 days. I would do it all over again - no regrets only happiness. :-)Dr. Gill and his staff are! Up to surgery I had questions come up and Melissa always found time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2013

Breast implant - Dr Paul is a very sincere and and honest man,he is very caring with experience,I did my breast Implant,and the result is beautiful,all my friends loves it,and they all said they will use him for any surgery or implants,his prices are reasonable but the most important thing is that you're getting a good result, I will always use him for any further surgery,no doubt about it.i am proud to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2012

I survived Breast Cancer! - Dr.Gill was recommended to me by my surgeon that performed a double mastectomy. I knew immediately that I would want reconstruction with Dr.Gill.I decided to have the Diep Flap procedure. It was a long journey to completion, but he and his staff were wonderful with me. He has always been honest, calm, and described everything in detail. If I ever had a question, I could call and get an answer right away. It's great to feel feminine after crazy Breast Cancer.I appreciate his expertice and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2012

Five Stars - Everything was great. I was impressed with the office, care, and price for my procedure. Something that would have been more heloful to me is that in the information packet they could give customer experiences/comments on how and what they felt in the days & weeks after the procedure so that it would cut down on the questions that go on in your head. Like the sensations, pains, tiredness level, moods, etc....this would help a lot. Days 2, 3, & 4 were the worst for me. I think that having the follow up a week after is good, but then no follow up for 4 weeks after kind of leaves you hanging and wondering if things are progressing like they should. I know they say you can call anytime, but if there was a sort of checklist of feelings, sensations, and maybe even pictures of progress of each day that would be very very helpful to conpare to while healing. Also knowing that every person heals differently maybe a follow up at one week, 3 weeks, and 6 weeks would work better? Then at 6 months. Dr. Gill is very warm, nice, professional, and does great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2012

Best decision I ever made in a doctor - I was a nervous wreck trying to find a doctor to perform the operation that I had been wanting for years, but as soon as I walked into Dr. Gills office- I knew I had found the doctor I was looking for. Between the atmosphere and the staff, I immediately felt comfortable. Dr. Gill listened to what I wanted, gave me his recommendation and then explained everything in detail. My surgery was perfectly executed and post-surgery was just as I was told. I have never had to wait in a crowded office for my appointments and have never had such great after-care. Dr. Gill is very personable, which is rare now days. I could never have expected a better outcome that what I received. I strongly recommend Dr. Gill and his staff and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2011

If you want the very best.... - Dr Gill is a wonderful plastic surgeon. After dramatic weight loss he worked nothing short of a miracle with body contouring. I highly recommend Dr.Gill and his staff. They have treated me so well. I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Gill and have been extremely pleased with the amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2011

Five Stars - I have really appreciated the care and professionalism by Dr. Gill and his office staff. They have helped me feel whole again after breast cancer. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I brag about them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2011

Five Stars - I had a breast implant done by dr gill and i was please with my result,he is very experinced and he is caring together with his staffs, i will be very glad to recommed him to friends and family members . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

i look 10 years younger!!!!! - First, I was able to attain an appointment with in the same wk. Which was the first thing that I was excited about. Having a wrinkle that went all the way across my forehead was making me not even want to put make up on.It was so frustrating, because all i could think about was my mom saying when I was younger, "don't make that face, it's going to stay that way" well, I do express alot of emotions through my face, and it's showing. I'm 30, but felt way older because of this wrinkle. I don't smoke or lay out in the sun, it's just like that. I ABSOLUTELY HATE IT!It was so deep I didn't know whether BOTOX would fix it. During my appointment with Dr.Gill he assured me it was going to be no problem. He did the injections, and told me it would take about a wk to see the results. If i needed anything to call him, no matter what.(which i thought was really nice). Not alot of doctors say that. The next day upon waking up, I was SO HAPPY!...i could already tell a difference, I knew that it worked on other people, but because of the depth of my wrinkle, I honestly didn't know if it would totally go away. Two days later, you couldn't even tell I had a line there before. I LOVE IT!...i went out to eat with some of my friends, and they all IMMEDIATELY COULD TELL!...my 11 year old was even like, "wow!..that "stuff" really worked!...your line on your forehead is GONE!" and she can be brutally honest:) I LOVE IT! DEF. GOING BACK!his staff, is too nice too:)!they went the extra mile, with some problems I was having that day:)..(that had nothing to do with me being there)...yet they still helped:)!!!!!!thank you Dr. Gill and staff!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2011

Dr. Gill is my Angel here on earth - Over the past 15 years I have watched so many people in my family and long time friends that I have known lost their lives to cancer and the devastating things that came with it also effected their loved ones. About 2.5 years ago I had my first mammogram in about 10 years...not a good thing. They found a lump. I immediately had a sugeon and that surgeon introduced me to Dr. Gill. I have had many doctors throughout this experience of growth in my LIFE...yes, I am a survivor!! My BEST doctor of all is Dr. Gill....when I met him he assured me that "WE" would get thru this and "I" would be a survivor. He never forgot about me, he always checked on me (did not matter time or day of the week), he did research and had discussions with many other doctors so that he could be the best he could be for ME!!! I love him and his staff like they are my own family. When Dr. Gill told me that "We" would get thru this...he meant every word of that promise to me. I would never recommend any doctor over him, he does awesome work, he has an amazing bedside manner and he is very giving and caring for his patients - not because they are his patients but because he actually cares about his patients. I am a survivor and I owe so much of my survival to Dr. Gill not allowing me to get down and give up. God brought him to me in one of the biggest hurdles in my life and because of it, I am still here...THANK YOU GOD for Dr. Gill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2011

Excellent! - I am so thrilled with the outcome of my breast reduction and tummy tuck!! Dr Gill did a fabulous job!He and the entire staff are very caring and are there anytime to answer any question. I was very nervous about having surgery for the first time,however,I am soo glad I did. I recommend Dr. Gill to everyone because he does great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2011

Five Stars - DR Gill knows his work,my experince with him and his staff is very good,i feel as if i've known him for a long time.my surgery went well and am recovery well,i can't wait to have another surgery done by him.i trust this guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2010

Awesome Experience - From the initial consultation, until the "finished" look, Dr. Gill along with his staff could not have made me feel more comfortable or important. Every aspect was handled with professionalism, and when I did have questions I personally got calls from Dr. Gill (not common anymore) to discuss all my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone even considering having plastic surgery done. Thank you so much for all you did for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2010

Breast Reduction and Tummy Tuck - I was very nervous getting the breast reduction. I was concerned about the shape, size and being even.I explaned what I did not want and he listened. They turned out beautiful, I love the new girls! Tummy Tuck turned out great. He did a great job. Before choosing Dr. Gill, I went to several other doctors for a consultation. Their bedside manner was HORRIBLE! Dr. Gill was very patient and wants to make sure you are comfortable and understand his advice. He is always prompt with his appointments and hospital procedures. The nurses at the hospital said he is always on time! As far as the staff, they are so wonderful. It feels like a mini reunion when you come in! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2010

I love my flat tummy!!!! - Thank you Dr. Gill, you have surpassed all my expectations from start to finish. I recommend you highly to anyone seeking plastic surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2010

Five Stars - excellent bedside manners. exceeded my expectations by far!!! I am thrilled by my facelift!! I highly recommend Dr. Gill to all patients seeking cosmetic plastic surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.