Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Woodlands, TX Dermatologist Dr. Anita A. Gill

Reviews of The Gill Center

Double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Paul S. Gill and board-certified dermatologist Dr. Anita A. Gill are both determined to maximize your patient experience at their practice. This is why they choose to be transparent and offer this area of the website for you to read testimonials and reviews of The Gill Center for Plastic Surgery and Dermatology. If you want to read about plastic surgeries or dermatological services delivered to patients just like you, this testimonial section is right where you need to be. You can see firsthand what others are saying and experiencing at The Gill Center in The Woodlands, TX. As this is a plastic surgery and dermatology practice, you have a world of information at your fingertips about surgeries (face, breast, body, and skin), dermatological skin conditions, and nonsurgical treatments (BOTOX, CoolSculpting, or Kybella injections). Plus, you can discern for yourself what services or products everyone is raving by perusing through the reviews of our Firenze Derm Spa. Take the time to see what people are talking about in our testimonial section today.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

Dr. Gill is absolutely wonderful! Incredibly thorough, gentle and made me feel so at ease. Her office is beautiful and her team is exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2019

Dr Gill is absolutely the best! My daughter went to her first for her horrible acne and Dr Gill treated her. She now has perfect skin. Now my mom and I go to her for our concerns. Dr Gill takes her time and truly wants to help her patients. She and her staff are totally amazing, super knowledgeable and always happy to help. So blessed to have her as my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2019

Long time patient - I have been a patient of Dr. Gill‘s for years. I have seen her for skin medical issues as well as beauty treatments she is one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

Dr.Gill is a AWESOME doctor she listen out every problem carefully and gives 100% results, I will definitely recommend to everyone and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr. Gill for many years she is excellent in treating medical skin issues as well as health and beauty aids. Excellent personality with a friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2019

Always kind and happy to take the time to spend with her patients. She gives excellent medical advice on skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

Very kind and knowledgeable staff! Hydro facial was wonderful! Can’t wait to have other treatments done here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

I have had Dr. Gill as my dermatologist for over 8 years. She is absolutely wonderful, she has been the only dermatologist to actually listen, take time to hear what's going on and find a solution to my issues. I highly recommend her, she does not rush you in and out. She has great bed side manners and is truly a terrific doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2018

Excellent! Very informative! Dr Gill is friendly & I recommend anyone seeking a Dermatoligist to see Dr Gill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2018

I love this doctor she is so caring and listens to every need. I recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2018

Dr. Gill is very kind and takes her time with her patients. I was nervous about visiting a dermatologist for hairloss and she listened to my concerns and found a treatment plan that works for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. Gill seems to really care and listen to be able to help with skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr. Gill is a very caring and professional Doctor. She answers all your questions and does all her procedures with patient comfort being her top priority. Highly recommend her. Her office staff is also knowledgeable, professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2018

I am so happy with my results!! Dr. Gill always goes the extra mile in making me feel completely Satisfied! I love her and don’t mind driving an hour 15 minutes to see her.Staff is very friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2018

She is very kind and listens to all my concerns. She Always let’s me sample the products before having me buy them which is so helpful. She never tries to push any new products or procedures on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2018

Dr. Gill is great. She is knowledgeable, a good communicator and is on top of the best treatments and is truly interested in ensuring that I understand my treatment options so I may decide what’s best for me, with her guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

My journey with these amazing doctors has changed my life. I have always been healthy, vibrant and outgoing. Spring and summer months were my favorite time of the year because I could wear fun clothes and dress in cute outfits. In a relatively short period of time; I had become self-conscious and realized I was making excuses and letting go of the things I enjoyed the most by constantly thinking about my appearance. It seemed like overnight I aged and I didn’t like what I saw in the mirror.I started my journey with Dr. Anita Gill around 2011 upon the recommendation of a friend. I liked her the first time I met her. She made me feel very comfortable and really took as much time as needed to address any and all my questions. After spending thousands of dollars on various products and treatments I finally felt comfortable enough to embrace the aging process and open myself up to seeing a plastic surgeon. Dr. Anita Gill recommended several which included her husband; Dr. Paul Gill. The consultation was free and I decided to set up an appointment. What I discovered was one of the friendliest, most professional teams I had encountered. I met Melissa, the very knowledgeable, Patient Care Coordinator, to discuss procedures and products. Once I finally met Dr. Paul Gill, he was friendly, soft spoken and very professional. He was detailed in what procedures he recommended for me to get the desired look I was seeking. I was so excited!! Melissa gave me the quote and we picked a date to have this procedure. The procedure went very well and I was ecstatic with the results!I have recommended both doctors to many friends. I honestly couldn’t be any more satisfied with this doctor duo team and its staff members. I continue to see Dr. Anita Gill on a regular basis for the newest products available and will ONLY use Dr. Paul Gill for future procedures. Collectively this doctor duo helped give me my confidence and life back!!!Thank you, you guys are the best!Sincerely,Sue S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Wonderful Doctor and Staff - HelloI am extremely picky who I go to for filler or botox and since moving here from Washington, DC found this place to be fabulous. I have had some mild nerve damage from bells palsy years ago and many of the injectors I went to in The Woodlands did not know how to inject this properly. Botox injections work by weakening certain muscles so it helps to balance the symmetry of the face and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2017

Dr Anita Arora Gill and her staff are really wonderful. Dr Gill resolved my rosacea issues when my previous dermatologist could not. Dr Gill is warm and patient, providing educational information rather than writing a prescription and sending you on your way. She wants to provide the knowledge so the patient can make informed choices. I am very happy with my experiences at this office and wish I had found Dr Gill long ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2017

I used Gill's services as well as Ink Boutique, which sometimes operates out of their offices.  I am so pleased with the results. I was especially impressed with their patience and willingness to listen to feedback. During my microblading, I never felt uncomfortable asking for changes or adjustments. That's really important when you're getting something semi-permanent like this done.  I left the office feeling like I got exactly what I wanted, no regrets. Dr Gill is also fantastic. She listens, she's patient, she never makes you feel rushed or picky. Very happy with this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff!They were all professional and very friendly. I went to The Gill Aesthetics and had Botox with Dr. Anita Gill. She was so sweet and friendly, explained everything to me. I went back later to have a Hyrdrafacial with her aesthetician Jessica. I would highly recommend The Gill Plastic Surgery and Gill Aesthetics to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 05, 2017

Extremely Professional, attentive and caring. The absolute best. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2017

PRP facial - I had my first prp with Dr. Anita Gill, I was a little nervous with the whole vampire facial:) But as always Dr. Gill was warm and caring and explained the steps as she went. She would let me know what each step was for. I was a little red the day of procedure but to be honest with you, I get chemical peels at least twice a year which I love but the peeling last up to a week. With the prp I had less down time and the results are immediate, and as time goes bye my face looks even better. I would highly recommend the prp facial if you have a lot of sun damage and scaring. I will still do my peels but the prp is my first choice from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

Always professional and timely. Always feel well cared for in her office. Not only dr. Gill but her staff as well are on top of it and ready to give you a good experience in their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2017

Dr A Gill is My Dermatologist forever! I had skin aging issue and she has been amazing. My skin has never looked so healthy and with fewer wrinkles. My Husband loves her too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2017

Dr Gill is one of the most caring physicians! She is mindful of costs and provides options for getting the right treatment to meet your needs and budget. She is so gentle and caring that her patients are completely comfortable during any type of procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

Wonderful Doctor, So Gentle - Went to see Dr A Gill for facial concerns resulting from aging and sun damage. She explained my options and gave me some great suggestion. I had some Botox and Fillers and her skin care line is Excellent. I liked her so much my Husband went to see her and He thinks she is Awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2017

loving my skin! - I had my makeup done for a wedding recently and the technician was bragging about my skin and how small my pores were...this is all thanks to Dr. Gill! The skincare regimen she has me on, along with my Botox has made such a difference! I also just had my first hydrafacial from Jessica, the Aesthetician at Dr. Gill's office and I'm hooked. My skin feels so soft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Anita Gill has treated both myself and my son for acne and me cosmetically and I cannot tell you how happy I am with my results and her bedside manner. You can tell she is a perfectionist and really cares about my results. I love getting my Botox injections by her, she is so gentle and definitely knows what she is doing! I also just had my first hydrafacial from Jessica, and I'm hooked...worth every penny! Beautiful office, great staff. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff!They were all professional and very friendly. I went to The Gill Aesthetics and had Botox with Dr. Anita Gill. She was so sweet and friendly, explained everything to me. I went back later to have a Hyrdrafacial with her aesthetician Jessica. I would highly recommend The Gill Plastic Surgery and Gill Aesthetics to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2017

Botox and Lip injections were beyond amazing! - I was in Dr. Gill's office this past week. I had received Botox on my forehead and Juvederm injections in my lips! She is very educated with both injections. She lets you know what product will work best for you and does not push for more than what is needed. She made myself feel comfortable as I felt sharp pains while getting my lips injected. She does not over do anything and aims for a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

Best dermatologist! Love Dr. Gill and her staff. Dr. Gill is warm, patient and takes the time to listen to your skin care concerns. My children even go to her and I have been a happy client for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2016

A little Botox goes a long way - Botox scared me, but Dr. Gill was terrific and I look amazing. I was terrified that I would look hideous! She is the MOST compassionate derm EVER! Dr. Gill is very knowledgeable in her field and her patients are her family. Thank you so very very much for everything you've done for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

She answered all my questions and it was easy to book an appointment immediately. She doesn't take insurance and it was about $50 more than my specialist co-pay, but I didn't have to wait for weeks which was worth it. Office staff was great and personable. I didn't feel rushed, like most doctors. She was willing and helpful and answered everything and I found her to be honest and truth worthy. I would recommend her before seeing someone in network as the level of care was hundred times better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2016

Dr. Gill is a compassionate, thorough, professional, caring & knowledgeable doctor that takes her time to answer your questions and makes sure you understand everything. She takes her time and yet covers all my concerns very efficiently. She's an amazing Board Certified dermatologist! She has an awesome staff too! Very Clean & Pleasant atmosphere and didn't have to wait! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2016

40 Year Old Double Chin - The Woodlands, TX - Best Dermatologist- extremely Caring, friendly, knowledgable, professional, efficient, professional! Love that she's board certified! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Gill is so caring and attentive. She really listens to your concerns and provides valuable feedback. I feel really comfortable with her and would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2016

Very knowledgeable and confident. She fully explains everything and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr Gill has a quiet warm personality. She is easy to talk to and listens to your concerns and questions. She is very caring about her patients and wants only the best results. This was my third time to see Dr. Gill and each time she is very caring. I had an area I was extremely concerned about and was very pleased with the results I received from Dr Gill. I highly recommend her and I don't say that about everyone. Don't let the appointment deposit scare you away. It's applied to any work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

Adult Acne Treated and So Happy!!! - The Woodlands, TX - I met with Dr. Arora Gill 2 years ago to treat my acne on my face and back...she spent so much time with me at each visit and was so attentive. Her nurses were awesome, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. With so many options to treat acne, it was nice to have her take control and help guide me through such a tough time (I had never had acne as a teenage so it was hard to accept as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2015

Five Stars - Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2015

Five Stars - I had a severe breakout on my face at 29 and since I never had breakouts or even teen acne In my entire life I was really worried. Especially after 2 months of trying to take care of it at home using that's such as proactive and other over the counter creams and washes. I also have indian brown skin so I was covered in dark spots on my face even without picking. I was so glad I work from home because I was so self conscious about my face I didn't want to go anywhere. My husband said if it was really bothering me that much to go to a dermatologist so I finally met with Dr. Aurora and she knew just what I needed even though I couldn't give her an accurate cause for the breakout. I had no idea since I hadn't been doing anything out of the ordinary. Although the two appointments were quick she resolved my problems with prescriptions for an antibiotic and 2 creams and it actually went away faster then expected and I have no marks. I wish I would have gone so much sooner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.